Low Carb Bleus

Time for some CHICKEN CORDON BLEU.

I will call it BLUE, because I’m American and I cant reverse my vowels.

The Cordon Blue has many variations but is generally a cutlet some meat and some cheese all wrapped together, breaded and then deep fried.   DROOL!

For this entry, I have decided to stick with the basics: chicken, ham and swiss.
I promise you wont miss the deep fried crispy exterior of this flavorful bite.

What you will need:

Chicken Breasts
Thin sliced ham
Sliced swiss cheese
Dijon Mustard
Mayonnaise

With a thicker Chicken breast, you may choose to butterfly the breast for a thinner cut of meat.    (the butcher can do this for you if you aren’t handy with a knife) 

PREHEAT OVEN TO 350 degrees

Start with your chicken breast and pound it out until you have a thin cutlet

 

cordon4

Next, I mixed up some dijon with some mayo.                (lets just call this SAUCE)

No, I dont have measurements, I just throw some in a bowl and mix it up.

2/3 mayo, 1/3 dijon is the ratio I like.

Spread it on the chicken.

 

Now comes the good part…

Put your ham and cheese on this chicken and roll it up .                                                               Secure with toothpicks if you need to.

cordon5cordon6cordon7

You can see here that I used one full chicken breast – the other one I opted to butterfly for      2 smaller portions.

After you have your juicy bundles of joy all wrapped up, top with some additional sauce, ham and do NOT forget extra cheese!

Put in the oven and bake for approx. 40 minutes.

cordon11

cordon13

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

OOEY GOOEY DELICIOUS HOT MESS of a MEAL!   Add some lettuce. Make it a meal!

xoxo Lucy

About Low Carb Lucy

Mom,wife, realtor, builders assistant and low carb junkie! watch me reach my goal!
This entry was posted in Low Carb Dinner Recipe, Low Carb Recipe, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

