I’m too busy to prepare food…

Excuse after excuse to “cheat” on your diet.   Too busy, too tired, too expensive…

Quit the whining.   I GET IT.

Just a little blog to put some of my favorite “fast foods” and no-fail choices when in a pinch for time and energy.

chicken patties

Trader Joe’s Roasted Chicken Patties.   Vac Sealed chicken?  Ewwww.   NO – these are really good.  Pop in the microwave for a minute and presto! Protein for days!

 

 

 

 

Salami / Cheese.  

Im hooked.   Look for these in the cheese department at your local grocery store.  They are available in a variety of flavors!  If I cant find the meat wrapped cheese – I head for the log of summer sausage!  No fear of encased meats over here!

salami wrapssummer sausage

 

 

tuna creations

 

TUNA CREATIONS!  This is so easy and so flavorful. Spoon it right out of the pouch, or toss it on a salad.  Add Mayo and Celery for a delicious lunch.  Anyway you eat it, your taste buds will thank you.    Also available in other flavors!

 

 

 

nuts

 

NUTS.   Never met a nut I didnt like.

Pistachios, walnuts and almonds are my favorite.  Those darned cashews are just a tad high in the carb department for me…

Try the new FLAVORED Almonds – the Salt and                 Vinegar will make you pucker!

 

Pre and post workout?    I grab 1/2 of a Quest bar before the workout and a FIT AID drink post workout.   High Protein  prior to the workout and a few carbs after the workout.. followed by high protein later.   This is what works for me.   My favorite quest bar (this week) is the Oatmeal Chocolate Chip.     The FitAID has a citrus grapefruity taste to it and it works wonders for recovery!  Try it!

 

Last, but not least, Lets not forget something sweet.     I shall not deprive myself, but I cant indulge either.   I have a little stash of sugar free candy at my desk and I have a drawer full of HaloTop Ice Cream in my freezer.    Its just something I have to do…

halo1candy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

happy snacker!

xoxoLucy

 

About Low Carb Lucy

Mom,wife, realtor, builders assistant and low carb junkie! watch me reach my goal!
This entry was posted in Low carb snacks, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

